Mythruna
July 11, 2020, 09:37:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the new forums. See "Announcements" for a note for new users.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Turned colored lighting back on...  (Read 2808 times)
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« on: July 04, 2013, 03:54:15 AM »

Spent several hours cleaning up my shaders and then finally turned colored lighting back on... fortunately I didn't screw things up. Smiley





Logged
Michael Musgrove
Donators
Hero Member
***
Posts: 2164



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2013, 06:18:55 AM »

Cheesy! Great job!

I was wondering, did you actually go ahead and set up the lighting to only have to change one value to get it to turn on or off? Or is there really not the point, as in it would be too time consuming and that you may not actually turn it off again?
« Last Edit: July 04, 2013, 06:32:01 AM by Shzylo » Logged

belgariad87
Donators
Hero Member
***
Posts: 507


RPG player for life


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2013, 08:09:16 AM »

Lookin good   Smiley
Logged

Specs for future reference:
Windows 7 64bit ; Intel Quad Core ; 8GB RAM ; AMD Radeon HD 6800 ; TB HD
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2013, 10:44:06 AM »

Cheesy! Great job!

I was wondering, did you actually go ahead and set up the lighting to only have to change one value to get it to turn on or off? Or is there really not the point, as in it would be too time consuming and that you may not actually turn it off again?

It's a one line change and I may make it an option.  Some things are easier to debug when colored lighting is off.  Some things are harder. 
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!