Mythruna
July 14, 2020, 10:29:02 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the new forums. See "Announcements" for a note for new users.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Crashing due to error  (Read 3063 times)
Gambit
Full Member
***
Posts: 150



View Profile WWW
« on: July 23, 2014, 03:05:42 PM »

Here's the error log, also it exits out saying something about connection then I go back to the game play for another 5 secs and it crashes. It doesn't happen on load up though, only after I'm playing for awhile. Just wanted to let you know.

Uncaught exception from thread:Thread[com.jme3.network.kernel.tcp.SocketConnector@45e74a9b,5,main]
com.jme3.network.kernel.ConnectorException: Connector closed.
   at com.jme3.network.base.ConnectorAdapter.run(ConnectorAdapter.java:162)

Build version:20120627

Gathering app info from OpenGL thread...
Memory usage:
Working memory: 46% (204071016/441450496)  VM Max: 42% (204071016/477102080)

Rendering caps:
    FrameBuffer
    FrameBufferMRT
    FrameBufferMultisample
    OpenGL20
    OpenGL21
    OpenGL30
    OpenGL31
    ARBprogram
    GLSL100
    GLSL110
    GLSL120
    GLSL130
    GLSL140
    VertexTextureFetch
    TextureArray
    FloatTexture
    FloatColorBuffer
    FloatDepthBuffer
    PackedFloatTexture
    SharedExponentTexture
    PackedFloatColorBuffer
    NonPowerOfTwoTextures
    MeshInstancing
    VertexBufferArray

Statistics:
  Vertices = 576026
  Triangles = 302833
  Uniforms = 3589
  Objects = 427
  Shaders (S) = 36
  Shaders (F) = 22
  Shaders (M) = 31
  Textures (S) = 103
  Textures (F) = 60
  Textures (M) = 105
  FrameBuffers (S) = 5
  FrameBuffers (F) = 4
  FrameBuffers (M) = 6
Application settings:
UseInput = true
AudioRenderer = LWJGL
Height = 720
Renderer = LWJGL-OpenGL2
BitsPerPixel = 32
Fullscreen = true
StencilBits = 0
DepthBits = 24
VSync = false
Frequency = 60
Width = 1280
Samples = 0
DisableJoysticks = true
FrameRate = -1

Display adapter information:
Adapter:igdumd64
Driver Version:9.17.10.3517
Vendor:Intel
Version:3.1.0 - Build 9.17.10.3517
Renderer:Intel(R) HD Graphics
GLSL Ver:1.40 - Intel Build 9.17.10.3517
« Last Edit: July 23, 2014, 03:07:16 PM by Gambit » Logged

pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2014, 03:09:04 PM »

...but it says you are on right now.
Logged
Gambit
Full Member
***
Posts: 150



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2014, 04:08:05 PM »

Yes, I think it creates the error log and then after I go back into the game it crashes. I also have some blank error logs for some reason.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2014, 04:09:52 PM by Gambit » Logged

Gambit
Full Member
***
Posts: 150



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2014, 04:16:54 PM »

It's ok I was just trying to notify you if this happened to be a big problem that other players may experience. I'm fine with it, I think it may have stopped for now.
Logged

Gambit
Full Member
***
Posts: 150



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2014, 06:39:05 PM »

It's ok I was just trying to notify you if this happened to be a big problem that other players may experience. I'm fine with it, I think it may have stopped for now.

So it happened again and I have the actual error messages and log attached.
Logged

pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2014, 09:17:15 PM »

All these errors mean is that the network connection dropped.  This can happen for any of a million reasons.
Logged
Gambit
Full Member
***
Posts: 150



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2014, 03:51:09 AM »

Althhough I wouldn't see why it would make the game crash, but I guess I can live with it. Thanks.
Logged

pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2014, 06:34:24 AM »

Althhough I wouldn't see why it would make the game crash, but I guess I can live with it. Thanks.

There's not much else I can do, really.  I could give you a better message but the effect would still be the same... you'd have to restart the game to reconnect.

The real game may be more robust but I can't promise it.  Reconnecting a broken connection is surprisingly tricky.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!