Mythruna
August 09, 2020, 04:47:17 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the new forums. See "Announcements" for a note for new users.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stack Overflow error; Windows 8.1 OS  (Read 8219 times)
Prometheus
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« on: September 15, 2014, 07:48:57 PM »

 # A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
#  EXCEPTION_STACK_OVERFLOW (0xc00000fd) at pc=0x077b2457, pid=2164, tid=6624
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (7.0_67-b01) (build 1.7.0_67-b01)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (24.65-b04 mixed mode, sharing windows-x86 )
# Problematic frame:
# C  [ig75icd32.dll+0x3b2457]

I have no idea how to fix this or how to even go about finding how to fix it.
Logged
Rayblon
Donators
Hero Member
***
Posts: 1846


One day I'll be a species in Mythruna...


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2014, 07:54:50 PM »

I believe you fix it by getting an OS that isn't meant for tablets.

(Just kidding, it might do you good to allocate more memory to Java, since stack overflows can be caused by all Java's RAM being used up)
« Last Edit: September 15, 2014, 08:00:55 PM by Rayblon » Logged

Prometheus
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2014, 08:01:28 PM »

The crash only occurs when I try to launch single or multiplayer modes in the game.  It seems that as soon as it begins loading the game systems my "stack" (whatever that is) overflows.
Logged
Rayblon
Donators
Hero Member
***
Posts: 1846


One day I'll be a species in Mythruna...


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2014, 08:13:23 PM »

Yeah, that could be caused by Mythruna exhausting its' memory when loading the world. By default, I think Java has a gig of memory which Mythruna easily eats through loading up a world. Then again, I'm not too experienced with java. :L
« Last Edit: September 15, 2014, 08:25:12 PM by Rayblon » Logged

pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2014, 08:48:23 PM »

# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
#  EXCEPTION_STACK_OVERFLOW (0xc00000fd) at pc=0x077b2457, pid=2164, tid=6624
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (7.0_67-b01) (build 1.7.0_67-b01)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (24.65-b04 mixed mode, sharing windows-x86 )
# Problematic frame:
# C  [ig75icd32.dll+0x3b2457]

I have no idea how to fix this or how to even go about finding how to fix it.

Sorry you are having trouble.

This is a bug in your intel graphics drivers.  You might try upgrading them to see if it fixes it but intel GPUs tend to have pretty bad drivers in general.
Logged
Prometheus
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2014, 12:41:45 PM »

I've allocated more memory and updated one of my graphics drivers but the error message is still the same except my pid=1092 and my tid=348 now. Is there anything else I can do?

My Radeon HD 8850M card was down with a code 43 when I posted the original code, but it is now working fine as far as I can tell and updated in addition.

Should I delete and reinstall my intel graphics drivers?  They are custom apparently so they do not have any updates available or any previous versions
« Last Edit: September 17, 2014, 01:26:32 PM by Prometheus » Logged
Michael Musgrove
Donators
Hero Member
***
Posts: 2164



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2014, 02:43:54 PM »

I've allocated more memory and updated one of my graphics drivers but the error message is still the same except my pid=1092 and my tid=348 now. Is there anything else I can do?

My Radeon HD 8850M card was down with a code 43 when I posted the original code, but it is now working fine as far as I can tell and updated in addition.

Should I delete and reinstall my intel graphics drivers?  They are custom apparently so they do not have any updates available or any previous versions
I'm not sure if you need the intel graphics drivers or not, but since you said that you have a Radeon HD 8850 graphics card, it's a matter of priority. You could set the priority of the program in the Catalyst Control Center, if I'm correct.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2014, 08:23:53 AM by CoderMusgrove » Logged

pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2014, 02:54:38 PM »

Yeah, if it's a dual GPU system then you need to make sure Mythruna is using the better GPU (ie: not the intel one).
Logged
Prometheus
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2014, 10:36:51 AM »

Catalyst Control Center does not appear to be installed on my computer, I tried disabling my intel graphics card instead but when I try that Mythruna will not even open with this error message left:

Uncaught exception from thread:Thread[LWJGL Renderer Thread,5,main]
org.lwjgl.LWJGLException: Pixel format not accelerated
   at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.nChoosePixelFormat(Native Method)
   at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.choosePixelFormat(WindowsPeerInfo.java:52)
   at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsDisplay.createWindow(WindowsDisplay.java:210)
   at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.createWindow(Display.java:306)
   at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:873)
   at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:782)
   at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglDisplay.createContext(LwjglDisplay.java:137)
   at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.initInThread(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:113)
   at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.run(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:205)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Application was not initialized.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2014, 10:40:54 AM by Prometheus » Logged
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2014, 12:03:42 PM »

If you are running with only the drivers supplied by Windows 8 then I think it won't work because Microsoft doesn't include OpenGL 2 support.  You have to go the vendor and get the real drivers (that will have OpenGL support)... this is probably why you also don't have the catalyst stuff.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!