Mythruna
May 31, 2020, 04:27:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the new forums. See "Announcements" for a note for new users.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Game not running on Windows Vista  (Read 6367 times)
bevanmyths
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: October 23, 2015, 09:36:25 PM »

I installed the game and ran it. It showed the logo then closed, then nothing happened. I tryed the same with administrator mode, but I got the same result. Please help! (P.S. I tryed on Windows Vista)
Logged
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2015, 09:37:14 PM »

Sorry you are having trouble.

Please look in the directory where you ran the game and check for an error log.  Posting it might help.

Edit: and if there is no error log, make sure you have Java installed and that you aren't trying to run the app directly from the .zip file or something.
Logged
bevanmyths
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2015, 09:39:43 PM »

Could'tn find one. I looked through the 'bin' folder but no reports.
Logged
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2015, 09:57:27 PM »

...and if there is no error log, make sure you have Java installed and that you aren't trying to run the app directly from the .zip file or something.
Logged
bevanmyths
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2015, 11:05:07 AM »

You have to put the files together in the same folder.
Logged
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5577



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2015, 11:23:03 AM »

You have to put the files together in the same folder.

Does this mean you have it working now?

Yes, you have to unzip the zip into one folder.  It will have a 'lib' sub-directory in it and a .exe file.  Some people try to run the application by opening the .zip file and running it directly from there but that doesn't work.  So I tried to make sure you were unzipping the files.

If you are still having trouble running the game and you know how to open a command line then I can show you other things you can check.
Logged
Sean
Donators
Hero Member
***
Posts: 598



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 25, 2015, 07:30:22 PM »

Glad it's fixed! enjoy the game
Logged

"People willing to trade their freedom for temporary security deserve neither and will lose both." - Benjamin Franklin
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!