Mythruna
March 02, 2021, 04:32:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the new forums. See "Announcements" for a note for new users.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
Author Topic: My Public Server  (Read 66222 times)
cHyper
Newbie
*
Posts: 18



View Profile WWW
« Reply #60 on: April 08, 2019, 09:24:19 AM »

mythruna.game-host.org

is this game server still active!

when i want to connect to the server i got following error message:

Code:
Uncaught exception from thread:Thread[LWJGL Renderer Thread,5,main]
java.net.ConnectException: Connection timed out: connect
at java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.connect0(Native Method)
at java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.doConnect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(Unknown Source)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Unknown Source)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.jme3.network.kernel.tcp.SocketConnector.<init>(SocketConnector.java:66)
at com.jme3.network.Network.connectToServer(Network.java:166)
at com.jme3.network.Network.connectToServer(Network.java:142)
at mythruna.client.net.LoginClient.<init>(LoginClient.java:57)
at mythruna.client.MainMenuState.connect(MainMenuState.java:194)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.NiftyMethodInvoker.callMethod(NiftyMethodInvoker.java:145)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.NiftyMethodInvoker.performInvoke(NiftyMethodInvoker.java:108)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.Nifty$DelayedMethodInvoke.perform(Nifty.java:1176)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.Nifty.invokeMethods(Nifty.java:1154)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.Nifty.handleDynamicElements(Nifty.java:312)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.Nifty.access$1500(Nifty.java:73)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.Nifty$NiftyInputConsumerImpl.processEvent(Nifty.java:1371)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.Nifty$NiftyInputConsumerImpl.processMouseEvent(Nifty.java:1329)
at com.jme3.niftygui.InputSystemJme.onMouseButtonEventQueued(InputSystemJme.java:161)
at com.jme3.niftygui.InputSystemJme.forwardEvents(InputSystemJme.java:236)
at de.lessvoid.nifty.Nifty.update(Nifty.java:248)
at com.jme3.niftygui.InputSystemJme.endInput(InputSystemJme.java:92)
at com.jme3.input.InputManager.processQueue(InputManager.java:787)
at com.jme3.input.InputManager.update(InputManager.java:851)
at com.jme3.app.Application.update(Application.java:605)
at com.jme3.app.SimpleApplication.update(SimpleApplication.java:233)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.runLoop(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:149)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglDisplay.runLoop(LwjglDisplay.java:182)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.run(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:223)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Build version:20120627

Memory usage:
Working memory: 15% (23357584/154140672)  VM Max: 4% (23357584/477626368)

Rendering caps:
    FrameBuffer
    FrameBufferMRT
    FrameBufferMultisample
    TextureMultisample
    OpenGL20
    OpenGL21
    OpenGL30
    OpenGL31
    OpenGL32
    ARBprogram
    GLSL100
    GLSL110
    GLSL120
    GLSL130
    GLSL140
    GLSL150
    VertexTextureFetch
    TextureArray
    TextureBuffer
    FloatTexture
    FloatColorBuffer
    FloatDepthBuffer
    PackedFloatTexture
    SharedExponentTexture
    PackedFloatColorBuffer
    TextureCompressionLATC
    NonPowerOfTwoTextures
    MeshInstancing
    VertexBufferArray

Statistics:
  Vertices = 468
  Triangles = 234
  Uniforms = 110
  Objects = 58
  Shaders (S) = 15
  Shaders (F) = 6
  Shaders (M) = 6
  Textures (S) = 15
  Textures (F) = 12
  Textures (M) = 14
  FrameBuffers (S) = 5
  FrameBuffers (F) = 4
  FrameBuffers (M) = 4
Application settings:
DepthBits = 24
UseInput = true
FrameRate = -1
DisableJoysticks = true
AudioRenderer = LWJGL
VSync = true
Samples = 8
StencilBits = 0
Renderer = LWJGL-OpenGL2
Frequency = 75
Height = 1080
Fullscreen = true
BitsPerPixel = 32
Width = 1920

Display adapter information:
Adapter:C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvmii.inf_amd64_d0b3840b34bb018f\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvmii.inf_amd64_d0b3840b34bb018f\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvmii.inf_amd64_d0b3840b34bb018f\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvmii.inf_amd64_d0b3840b34bb018f\nvldumdx.dll
Driver Version:null
Vendor:NVIDIA Corporation
Version:4.6.0 NVIDIA 417.22
Renderer:GeForce GTX 980M/PCIe/SSE2
GLSL Ver:4.60 NVIDIA
Logged

Developer from Austria
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5590



View Profile
« Reply #61 on: April 08, 2019, 10:41:35 AM »

mythruna.game-host.org

is this game server still active!

I had to take it down some time back to steal a part.  I've since (finally!) put the part back but I haven't reconnected it to the network yet.

I hope to have it back online soon but I don't know what "soon" means exactly... and it's all relative.  Since someone has complained again maybe I will finally get to it this weekend.

Sorry for the trouble.
Logged
cHyper
Newbie
*
Posts: 18



View Profile WWW
« Reply #62 on: September 18, 2019, 03:37:41 PM »

mythruna.game-host.org

is this game server still active!

I had to take it down some time back to steal a part.  I've since (finally!) put the part back but I haven't reconnected it to the network yet.

I hope to have it back online soon but I don't know what "soon" means exactly... and it's all relative.  Since someone has complained again maybe I will finally get to it this weekend.

Sorry for the trouble.

issue solved?
Logged

Developer from Austria
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5590



View Profile
« Reply #63 on: September 18, 2019, 03:46:37 PM »

No, sorry... not yet.

I lack a network cable and a port to stick it into... I'm thinking of moving the server to another location nearer a different switch/router.  I just haven't done it yet.
Logged
cHyper
Newbie
*
Posts: 18



View Profile WWW
« Reply #64 on: March 02, 2020, 09:55:23 AM »

No, sorry... not yet.

I lack a network cable and a port to stick it into... I'm thinking of moving the server to another location nearer a different switch/router.  I just haven't done it yet.

any new news about the server?  Grin Huh
Logged

Developer from Austria
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5590



View Profile
« Reply #65 on: March 02, 2020, 04:45:31 PM »

No, sorry... not yet.

I lack a network cable and a port to stick it into... I'm thinking of moving the server to another location nearer a different switch/router.  I just haven't done it yet.

any new news about the server?  Grin Huh

Not yet but now that I know there is someone still waiting, I will put it higher in my priorities.  Thanks for bugging me about it... seriously.  Smiley
Logged
Raveeshyui
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #66 on: August 28, 2020, 08:23:13 AM »

good information.  .22 rifle scope reviews

« Last Edit: January 12, 2021, 06:54:16 AM by Raveeshyui » Logged
cHyper
Newbie
*
Posts: 18



View Profile WWW
« Reply #67 on: November 28, 2020, 08:59:34 AM »

Whats the current server IP or Hostname?  Grin Cheesy Smiley
Logged

Developer from Austria
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5590



View Profile
« Reply #68 on: November 28, 2020, 12:11:04 PM »

Whats the current server IP or Hostname?  Grin Cheesy Smiley

It's built into the game.  It's the default address when you try to connect.

I try to keep it off of the internet because in the past when my IP gets posted to the internet it increases the frequency of hack attempts on my firewall.
Logged
cHyper
Newbie
*
Posts: 18



View Profile WWW
« Reply #69 on: November 28, 2020, 10:21:08 PM »

Whats the current server IP or Hostname?  Grin Cheesy Smiley

It's built into the game.  It's the default address when you try to connect.

I try to keep it off of the internet because in the past when my IP gets posted to the internet it increases the frequency of hack attempts on my firewall.

what doesthat mean for my game? when I connect to your server nothing happens at he moment
 ;-)
Logged

Developer from Austria
pspeed
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5590



View Profile
« Reply #70 on: November 28, 2020, 11:03:32 PM »

When you run the game you get a menu like this:


Then click "Multiplayer"

Then with the default server in the box, click connect:



Then you get a screen like this:


Then if you already have a user and password on my server, you can login.  If you don't then you can create a new account.

To help more, I will need to know which part of this process didn't work for you.
Logged
cHyper
Newbie
*
Posts: 18



View Profile WWW
« Reply #71 on: November 29, 2020, 08:08:15 PM »

When you run the game you get a menu like this:


Then click "Multiplayer"

Then with the default server in the box, click connect:



Then you get a screen like this:


Then if you already have a user and password on my server, you can login.  If you don't then you can create a new account.

To help more, I will need to know which part of this process didn't work for you.

thx for info.
Logged

Developer from Austria
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!